Avanto Festival 16.-18.11.2007

Äänen Lumo

Äänen Lumo ry (“The Charm of Sound”, a non-profit association) was founded in 1995 with the purpose of promoting electroacoustic and experimental music and sound art in Finland. Over the years the association has organised dozens of events with performers ranging from various Finnish artists to many top international names such as Keith Rowe, Morton Subotnick, Phill Niblock, Hecker and Francisco López. In addition to organising concerts, workshops, gallery projects and other events, the association has published three CDs of Finnish electroacoustic music.

Tommi Keränen

The Avanto/Äänen Lumo Club has been curated by Äänen Lumo.